Morris Project Advisory Council

"A distinguished advisory council for the Morris Project was formed in November 2015 and had a half-day meeting at the Ford Foundation in December 2015." The following agreed to participate although not all were able to attend that meeting:


Elise Boddie, Professor of Law - Rutgers University-Newark

Eddie Fergus, Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy - New York University

Ariana Mangual Figueroa, Assistant Professor of Education - Rutgers University-New Brunswick

Michelle Fine, Distinguished Professor - CUNY Graduate Center






Erica Frankenberg, Associate Professor of Education - The Pennsylvania State University

Fred Frelow, Education and Scholarship Program Officer - Ford Foundation

Richard Kahlenberg, Senior Fellow - The Century Foundation

Patrick McGuinn, Associate Professor of Education - Drew University


Pedro Noguera, Distinguished Professor of Education - University of California, Los Angeles

Gary Orfield, Professor of education, law, political science and urban planning - University of California, Los Angeles 

Marc Pfeiffer, Assistant Director - Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Halley Potter, Fellow - The Century Foundation



Amy Stuart Wells, Professor of Sociology and   Education - Teachers College at Columbia University